1. Media Space

  2. Press Kit

Parliament: The Virtual Experience

A co-production by the Library of Parliament and the National Film Board of Canada.
Creative team: Émilie F. Grenier, David Drury, Dpt. and Stéphane Poirier

2020 | 15 min

Selections and Awards

  • Winner : Best Interactive Experience: all categoriesGemini Awards 2020

About the Virtual Experience

Trailer – The Virtual Experience (60s)

Trailer – The Virtual Experience (20s)

Trailer – The Virtual Reality Experience

Parliament: The Virtual Reality Experience (360º video version)

Discover Parliament



Centre Block’s iconic spaces

The Virtual Reality Experience

Confederation Hall

Hall of Honour

House of Commons Foyer

House of Commons

Library of Parliament

The Online Experience (mobile & desktop)

Hall of Honour

Library of Parliament


Kit Frost
Executive Producer (Library of Parliament)


Marie-Pier Gauthier
Producer (NFB)

Photo : NFB

Louis-Richard Tremblay
Executive Producer (NFB)

Photo : NFB

Hugues Sweeney
Executive Producer (NFB)

Photo : Karim Ben Khelifa

Émilie F. Grenier
Creative Director


David Drury
Music and Sound Design

Photo : Varial Cédric Houin

Conception, Design and Programming


Stéphane Poirier

Photo : Shany Bélanger


A production by
Library of Parliament
National Film Board of Canada

Creative Team

Creative Direction
Émilie F. Grenier

An experience built by

Music and Sound Design
David Drury

3D Modelling (VR)
Carleton Immersive Media Studio

Illustrations (Web)
Stéphane Poirier

Visual Identity
Anouk Pennel and Leon Lo (Feed)

Jeni Ross


Creative Direction
Nicolas S. Roy

Art Direction
Raed Moussa

Technology Direction (VR)
Hugues Bruyère

Project Management
Caroline Deforges
Geneviève Trépanier

Programming (VR)
Louis Thériault-Boivin
Josquin Zabka
Alexandre Bordereau

Programming (Web)
Stéphane Demotte
Arnaud Blaszkowski

3D Artists (VR)
Samuel Walker
Hugo Forget

Carleton Immersive Media Studio (VR)
Stephen Fai
Katie Graham
Cailen Pybus
BIM team
DAS team


Illustrations (VR)
Stéphane Poirier
Pascaline Lefebvre
Delphine Meier

Storyboards and Concept Art (VR)
Jean-Philippe Marcotte

Set Director (Narration Recording)
Benoît Rousseau

Maxime Giroux Casting Inc.

Juliana Urban
Emily Wall
Charlotte Cumberbirch
Alexandra Asher
Samuel Champagne
Arthur Tanguay-Labrosse
David Benson
Victor Léouffre

Choirmaster and Arranger
Francis Choinière

Library of Parliament

Executive Direction
Heather Lank, Parliamentary Librarian
Catherine MacLeod

Project Direction
Benoit Morin

Project Lead
Kit Frost

Project Team
Renée Asselin
Jennifer Ford
Elizabeth MacLean
Lindsay Moore
Laura Munn-Rivard

The National Film Board of Canada

Executive Producers
Hugues Sweeney
Louis-Richard Tremblay

Executive Director, Institutional Program
André Picard

Marie-Pier Gauthier

Senior Production Coordinator
Marie-Eve Babineau

Editorial Managers
Laurence Dolbec
Valérie Darveau

Technology Director
Martin Viau

Production Coordinators
Dominique Brunet
Caroline Fournier

Senior Administrative Coordinator
Claudia Boutin

Marie-Andrée Bonneau

Technical Coordinator (Post Production)
Mira Mailhot

Narration Recording and Premix
Geoff Mitchell

Information Technology
Sergiu Suciu

Marketing Managers
Tammy Peddle
Gabrielle Harvey

Marketing Coordinators
Stéphanie Quevillon
Sophie Thouin

Social Media Strategist
Emilie Nguyen Ngoc
Hannah Martin

Community Managers
Melissa Sauvé
Alyssia Duval-Nguon

Head, Media Relations
Magalie Boutin

Press Relations
Marie-Claude Lamoureux

Legal Services
Dominique Aubry
Julie Patry
Jean-Claude Wazik

Special Thanks
The Honourable George J. Furey, Q.C., Speaker of the Senate
The Honourable Anthony Rota, P.C., M.P., Speaker of the House of Commons
The Honourable Geoff Regan, P.C., M.P., Speaker of the House of Commons
Sonia L’Heureux
Manon Robert
Christine Ivory
Élise Hurtubise-Loranger
Téa Markovic
Rebecca West
Mivil Deschênes
Dominic Turmel
Jill Murray
Tracy Bacenas
Rebecca Windheim
Ruben Farrus
Raphaëlle MacKay
Guillaume Blanchet


Archival audio presented courtesy of
Senate of Canada
House of Commons of Canada

© 2020 Library of Parliament and National Film Board of Canada

Media Relations

  • About the NFB

    The National Film Board of Canada (NFB) is one of the world’s leading digital content hubs, creating groundbreaking interactive documentaries and animation, mobile content, installations and participatory experiences. NFB interactive productions and digital platforms have won over 100 awards, including 21 Webbys. To access this unique content, visit NFB.ca.

  • About Library of Parliament

    The Library of Parliament is the Parliament of Canada’s knowledge centre. It is a non-partisan and reliable source of information, providing news, reference and analysis services to the parliamentary community. The Library also manages and preserves access to its resources and collections, and compiles and disseminates historical information about Parliament and parliamentarians. In addition, the Library oversees the Parliamentary Poet Laureate program and, through its public education programs, helps Canadians learn about their Parliament.