1. Media Space

  2. Press Kit

Work Different

Travailler autrement
Julien Capraro
2023 | 50 min 36 s
French and English with English subtitles

Short Synopsis

Long Synopsis



Julien Capraro
Researcher, Writer and Director

Photo : NFB

Christine Aubé

Photo : NFB

Denis McCready
Producer and Executive Producer

Photo : NFB

Nathalie Cloutier
Executive Producer

Photo : Valérie Sangin


Director, Writer and Researcher
Julien Capraro

Joffrey Saintrapt

Creative Direction
Christian Langlois

Graphic and Motion Design
Alain Ostiguy
Jan Verburg

Written Diversion scenes
Stéphane Guertin
Julien Capraro

Camille Cyr Desmarais
Jocelyn Forgues
Stephane Guertin

Jean-Marc Abela
Yannick Klein
Moïse Marcoux-Chabot
Markus Mentzer
Alexandre Robichaud

Assistant Camera
Dylan Deblois

Sound Recordists
René Portillo
Xavier Prat
Ash Sutton

Production Managers
Christine Baudry
Jennifer Bertling
Érik Cimon
Kristyn Stilling

Directing of Opening Credits
Christian Langlois

Emmanuelle Brunet-Comtois
Marika Lapointe

Assistant editor
Marika Lapointe

Subtitles and Translation

Monique Vezina

Sound Editor
René Portillo

Original Music
Mathieu Dandurand

Original Soundtrack
© 2023 Office national du film du Canada (SOCAN)

With the participation of
Joana Breidenbach
Carole Breton
Zyad Chouadhi
Jean-Loïc Fontaine
Sylvie Guérard
Kimberly Jean Pharuns
Serge Lacroix
Daniel Labillois
Howard A. Levitt
David Miller
Catherine Morency
Jean-Nicolas Reyt
Jack Nilles
Tania Saba
Isabelle Salesse
Sid Ahmed Soussi
Sébastien Vachon

Special thanks to
Jack Nilles for his generosity and without whom this conversation would not exist
To Clémentine and Simon for their indolent but essential encouragement
To Isabelle for her initial inspiration, her precious and benevolent listening
Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM)
Association franco-yukonnaise (AFY)
Film LA, City of Santa Monica

National Film Board of Canada

Sales & Stock Footage Manager
Lea Nakonechny

Technical Support
Pierre Dupont
Marie-Josée Gourde
Patrick Trahan

Online Editor and Colourist
Serge Verreault

Foley Recording
Geoffrey Mitchell

Recording of Actors
Claude Naubert

Isabelle Lussier

Technical Coordinator
Jean-François Laprise

Senior Production Coordinator
Sara Sajedi

Marketing Managers
Nathalie Guérard
Geneviève Bérard

Sia Koukoulas
Alexandrine Torres de Figueiredo

Legal Counsel
Julie Patry

Line Producers
Geneviève Duguay
Alexandrine Torres de Figueiredo

Executive Producers
Nathalie Cloutier
Denis McCready

Christine Aubé
Denis McCready

A National Film Board of Canada Production


Press Relations

  • About the NFB

    The NFB is Canada’s public producer and distributor of award-winning documentaries, auteur animation, interactive stories and participatory experiences, working with talented creators across the country. The NFB is taking action to combat systemic racism and become a more open and diverse organization, while working to strengthen Indigenous-led production and gender equity in film and digital media. NFB productions have won more than 7,000 awards, including 12 Oscars. To access this unique content, visit NFB.ca.