1. Media Space

  2. Press Releases

Appointment of Nathalie Bourdon to the position of Director, Distribution & Market Development at the NFB


July 18, 2017 – Montreal – National Film Board of Canada (NFB)

Jérôme Dufour, Executive Director of Distribution, Communications & Marketing at the National Film Board of Canada (NFB), today announced the appointment of Nathalie Bourdon to the position of Director, Distribution & Market Development. She will begin at the NFB on August 2, 2017.

Nathalie Bourdon has worked in the international film and television industry for over 25 years. She started her career as president of Bourdon Audiovisual, which for many years distributed a part of the NFB’s collection to the education sector. She has also been Director of International Sales and Senior Director of Business Development at Juste pour rire/Just for Laughs, President of FarMore Distribution, Executive Producer at Salambo TV, and more recently Vice-President of Distribution at Beauty World Search. Nathalie holds an EMBA from McGill University and the Université de Montréal.

James Roberts, who currently holds this position, will gradually retire by March 31, 2018.

Media Relations

  • About the NFB

    Founded in 1939, the National Film Board of Canada (NFB) is a one-of-a-kind producer, co-producer and distributor of distinctive, engaging, relevant and innovative documentary and animated films. As a talent incubator, it is one of the world’s leading creative centres. The NFB has enabled Canadians to tell and hear each other’s stories for over eight decades, and its films are a reliable and accessible educational resource. The NFB is also recognized around the world for its expertise in preservation and conservation, and for its rich and vibrant collection of works, which form a pillar of Canada’s cultural heritage. To date, the NFB has produced more than 14,000 works, 6,500 of which can be streamed free of charge at nfb.ca. The NFB and its productions and co-productions have earned over 7,000 awards, including 11 Oscars and an Honorary Academy Award for overall excellence in cinema.